National championship picks have been prevalent in recent days, as opinions and breakdowns have filled the college football world since Michigan and Washington won the Rose Bowl and Sugar Bowl.

It’s a contrast in styles on Monday night in NRG Stadium in Houston as Michigan will bring a physical running game, while Washington boasts the Heisman Trophy runnerup in Michael Penix Jr., and 3 elite wide receivers.

Michigan is playing for its first national championship since 1997 and Washington for its first since 1991. The game also sets the stage for Washington’s move to the expanded Big Ten next season. The Wolverines and Huskies meet again Oct. 5 in Seattle.

Here are the picks:

Colin Cowherd, FOX Sports: Michigan 30-26
Joel Klatt, FOX Sports: Michigan
Dan Patrick, syndicated radio host: Washington
Dan Wetzel, Yahoo Sports: Michigan
Pat Forde, Sports Illustrated: Washington
Ross Dellenger, Yahoo Sports: Michigan
Stephen A. Smith, ESPN: Michigan, 31-28
Tim Hasselbeck, ESPN: Michigan
Harry Douglas, ESPN: Washington
Danny Kanell, CBS Sports: Michigan
Rick Neuheisel, CBS Sports: Washington
Dennis Dodd, CBS Sports: Michigan 27-24
Barrett Sallee, CBS Sports: Washington 30-27
Jerry Palm, CBS Sports: Washington 31-28
Paul Myerberg, USA Today: Michigan 27-23
Dan Wolken, USA Today: Michigan 27-21
Nicole Auerbach, The Athletic: Michigan
Stewart Mandel, The Athletic: Washington
David Ubben, The Athletic: Washington
Bill Bender, Sporting News: Michigan 35-28
Mike DeCourcy, Sporting News: Michigan 28-22
RJ Young, FOX Sports: Washington
Bryan Fischer, FOX Sports: Washington
Connor O’Gara, Saturday Down South: Michigan 28-24
Matt Hinton, Saturday Down South: Washington 31-26

More ESPN employees picking Washington (32):

Jay Alter, play-by-play commentator: 38-34
Blake Baumgartner, reporter: 31-28
Kyle Bonagura, reporter: 28-24
Forrest Conoly, analyst: 34-21
Mike Corey, play-by-play commentator: 31-27
Chris Cotter, studio anchor: 31-27
Wes Durham, ACC Network: 31-27
Joe Fortenbaugh, sports betting analyst: 31-30
Tiffany Greene, play-by-play commentator: 38-35
David Hale, reporter: 30-28
Tom Hart, SEC Network: 63-14
Craig Haubert, recruiting insider/analyst: 34-31
Rene Ingoglia, analyst: 31-28
Chris Low, reporter: 31-27
Tom Luginbill, recruiting insider/analyst: 35-31
Harry Lyles Jr., reporter/analyst: 34-28
EJ Manuel, ACC Network: 37-31
Ryan McGee, reporter/commentator: 31-24
Beth Mowins, play-by-play commentator: 31-30
Dan Mullen, analyst: 34-31
Aaron Murray, analyst: 34-31
Dave Neal, play-by-play commentator: 35-31
Mark Neely, play-by-play commentator: 28-24
Brock Osweiler, analyst: 27-24
Roy Philpott, play-by-play commentator: 30-24
Alex Scarborough, reporter: 35-31
Anish Shroff, play-by-play commentator: 31-27
Paolo Uggetti, reporter: 27-24
Christine Williamson, Countdown to GameDay host: 34-31
Dave Wilson, reporter: 28-23
Field Yates, NFL analyst: 27-23
Taylor Zarzour, play-by-play commentator: 30-20

More ESPN employees picking Michigan (16):

Andrea Adelson, reporter: 31-28
Rocky Boiman, analyst: 34-27
Peter Burns, SEC Network: 27-23
Paul Carcaterra, sideline reporter: 34-28
Bill Connelly, reporter: 35-28
Chris Doering, SEC Network: 31-27
Erin Dolan, sports betting analyst: 27-24
Dusty Dvoracek, analyst: 28-24
Quint Kessenich, analyst/reporter: 31-25
Skubie Mageza, studio host: 32-28
Connor Onion, play-by-play commentator: 27-23
Adam Rittenberg, reporter: 33-31
Matt Schick, studio host: 31-23
Jess Sims, College GameDay reporter: 21-17
Tom VanHaaren, reporter: 38-31
Bob Wischusen, play-by-play commentator: 34-27