Washington’s offensive line is still in the mix to be named the Joe Moore Award winner as the top group in the country!

On Wednesday, the Joe Moore Award released a list of four finalists that included the Huskies. Oregon, LSU and Georgia are the other finalists in the mix for the honor. The winner of the award will be revealed in late December with a surprise visit from the Joe Moore Award on the winner’s campus.

“Each season seems to have a theme when it comes to O-line play, and each of this year’s finalists embody the toughness, physicality, effort, and strain that historically defines our position,” said Cole Cubelic, lead SEC Network sideline analyst, and Chairman of the Voting Committee. “These dudes are a bunch of cavemen that consistently “look for work”, enforce instead of watch, strain to finish, and work to eliminate their man on every play.”

On the season, Washington has allowed a total of 11 sacks in 13 games played and just 46 TFL. Behind the line, Michael Penix Jr. paced the Huskies to the nation’s best passing offense and a No. 12 national ranking in total offense. Penix is also a finalist for the Heisman Trophy.

Washington’s offensive line has used a primary group of 6 players with 4 members of the line starting every game of the season.

“Pass pro is certainly not passive with this group. Reminds me a bit of the 2019 LSU winning unit. Nasty, nasty group that’s got a real chance to prove they are this year’s best,” said one member of the Joe Moore Award committee.