Washington offensive line coach Scott Huff was named the FootballScoop Offensive Line Coach of the Year last week.

The honor was voted on by past winners and presented by FootballScoop. Huff coached the UW offensive line to a fabulous season and the Joe Moore Award. Two Husky starters up front earned spots on the All-Pac-12 teams — Troy Fautanu and Parker Brailsford. A third (Roger Rosengarten) was an honorable mention All-Pac-12 selection. Brailsford was also a Freshman All-American.

UW entered the College Football Playoff ranked sixth nationally in yards per play and fourth in sacks allowed. The Huskies only gave up 11 in 13 games.

Huff is in his seventh season with Washington. Hired in 2017, Huff was retained by Kalen DeBoer when he came to town in 2022.

Over the last two seasons, Washington has given up just 18 sacks in 26 games. He’s had back-to-back First Team All-Pac-12 selections (Jaxson Kirkland in 2022) and figures to produce a first-round pick in the 2024 NFL Draft (Fautanu).