A dozen Pac-12 players are on the 2023 Outland Trophy preseason watch list, a number that ranks second only to the SEC. The group is headlined by three players from Utah and two players each from Arizona, Oregon State, and USC. The 91-man watch list was released on Tuesday.

Presented annually by the Football Writers Association of America, the award is given to the best interior lineman — offensive or defensive — in the country.

The recipient of the 2023 Outland Trophy will be announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards, live on ESPN in December. The official presentation to the winner will be made at the Outland Trophy Awards Dinner in Omaha, Nebraska, on Jan. 10, 2024.

The full watch list can be found here. Pac-12 players are listed below:

  • OL Jordan Morgan, Arizona
  • OL Jonah Savaiinaea, Arizona
  • OL Josh Conerly Jr., Oregon
  • OL Taliese Fuaga, Oregon State
  • OL Joshua Gray, Oregon State
  • OL Duke Clemens, UCLA
  • OL Jarrett Kingston, USC
  • OL Justin Dedich, USC
  • OL Keaton Bills, Utah
  • OL Sataoa Laumea, Utah
  • DL Junior Tafuna, Utah
  • OL Troy Fautanu, Washington