The Football Writers Association of America released its preseason watch list for the 2022 Outland Trophy on Tuesday.

The award, which recognizes the country’s best interior lineman on either side of the ball, has a total of 89 on the preseason list. This will be the 77th annual presentation of the award. The Pac-12 has won it eight times, the most recent winner being Oregon’s Penei Sewell in 2019.

This year, the Pac-12 has 10 selections on the preseason list. Seven of those players are along the offensive line. Oregon, USC, and Utah each have multiple players on the watch list, with Arizona, Oregon State, Stanford, and Washington rounding out the group.

The group from the Pac-12:

  • DL Kyon Barrs, Arizona
  • OL TJ Bass, Oregon
  • OL Alex Forsyth, Oregon
  • OL Marco Brewer, Oregon State
  • OL Drake Nugent, Stanford
  • OL Andrew Vorhees, USC
  • DL Tuli Tuipulotu, USC
  • OL Braeden Daniels, Utah
  • DL Junior Tafuna, Utah
  • OL Jaxson Kirkland, Washington

A total of 16 programs had multiple selections on the watch list. The SEC led all conferences with 14 representatives, followed by the Big Ten and ACC, both of which had 11. The Big 12 had 10, same as the Pac-12.

The FWAA will announce three finalists for the award later this fall. The winner of the award will be announced live on ESPN during The Home Depot College Football Awards show in early December. The full watch list can be found here.