Arizona’s Kerr Kriisa, UCLA’s Tyger Campbell, and Oregon’s Will Richardson have all been named to the Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year Award preseason watch list.

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame revealed its preseason watch list on Monday and it included three of the Pac-12’s best in a group that initially features 20 names. Players can be added to the list as the year goes on.

Campbell was one of five finalists for the award last season. He returns to Westwood for his final season hoping to lead the Bruins to a Pac-12 title. A preseason First Team All-Pac-12 pick, Campbell has the third-best assist-to-turnover ratio among active Division I point guards, according to All Bruins’ Sam Connon. He averaged 12 points and just over four assists a game last season.

Kriisa led the Pac-12 in assists last season, running point for an offense that led all of college basketball in assists per game.  The 6-foot-3 junior averaged 9.7 points, 4.2 assists, 2.5 rebounds and shot 81.6% from the free throw line. On Feb. 24, he posted the 10th triple-double in Arizona history by going for 21 points (7-10 3FG), 10 rebounds, and 10 assists at Utah.

Richardson was also on the Bob Cousy Award watch list last season when he led the Ducks in scoring at 14.1 points (on 45.5% shooting) to go with 3.7 rebounds, 3.6 assists, and 1.3 steals per game.

In late January, the 20-man watch list will be narrowed to 10. In late February, it will be narrowed down to five. In March, the five finalists will be presented to Cousy and the Hall of Fame’s selection committee where a winner will be selected. The winner of the 2023 Bob Cousy Award will be presented at a date still to be determined.

The full watch list can be seen below:

  • Alabama’s Jahvon Quinerly
  • Arizona’s Kerr Kriisa
  • Auburn’s Wendell Green
  • Colorado State’s Isaiah Stevens
  • Creighton’s Ryan Nembhard
  • Detroit Mercy’s Antoine Davis
  • Duke’s Jeremy Roach
  • Kentucky’s Sahvir Wheeler
  • Liberty’s Darius McGhee
  • Memphis’ Kendric Davis
  • North Carolina’s Caleb Love
  • Oklahoma’s Grant Sherfield
  • Oral Roberts’ Max Abmas
  • Oregon’s Will Richardson
  • St. Louis’ Yuri Collins
  • TCU’s Mike Miles Jr.
  • Texas’ Tyrese Hunter
  • UAB’s Jordan Walker
  • Virginia’s Kihei Clark