The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award goes annually to the upperclassmen quarterback who encapsulates all that is positive in college sports. On Tuesday, the preseason watch list came out.

Last year’s winner was former TCU QB Max Duggan. Duggan now plays for the L.A. Chargers. Duggan led the Horned Frogs to the National Championship against Georgia and had 3,698 yards passing with 41 total touchdowns.

A total of 7 quarterbacks from the Pac-12 made the preseason watch list. Oregon, Oregon State, Washington, Utah, Washington State, Arizona State, and USC all had quarterbacks listed.

Here are the Pac-12 QBs who were nominated for the award:

  • Bo Nix, Oregon
  • Michael Penix Jr., Washington
  • Cam Rising, Utah
  • Drew Pyne, Arizona State
  • D.J. Uiagalelei, Oregon State
  • Cam Ward, Washington State
  • Caleb Williams, USC

The last Pac-12 QB to take home the award was Gardner Minshew with Washington State back in 2018. He threw for 4,779 yards passing with 38 touchdowns through the air.

The winner will receive the award on Dec. 7. Can any of these stellar quarterbacks win the award for the conference?