The John R. Wooden Award is one of the top honors in college basketball with the award handed out annually to the most outstanding player in men’s and women’s college basketball.

On Saturday, the award unveiled the national ballot for the 2022-23 college basketball season. Those 15 honorees include 2 players from the Pac-12 with UCLA’s Jaime Jaquez Jr. and Arizona’s Azuolas Tubelis.

Here’s the full ballot:

  • Armando Bacot, North Carolina
  • Antoine Davis, Detroit Mercy
  • Zach Edey, Purdue
  • Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana
  • Jaime Jaquez Jr., UCLA
  • Keyontae Johnson, Kansas State
  • Mike Miles Jr., TCU
  • Kris Murray, Iowa
  • Jalen Pickett, Penn State
  • Marcus Sasser, Houston
  • Drew Timme, Gonzaga
  • Oscar Tshiebwe, Kentucky
  • Azuolas Tubelis, Arizona
  • Jalen Wilson, Kansas
  • Isaiah Wong, Miami (FL)

Pac-12’s candidates

Both Jaquez and Tubelis have the advantage of playing for top-10 teams that have the possibility of making a deep run in March. UCLA enters the final Saturday of the regular season at No. 4 while Arizona is at No. 8 with the Bruins and Wildcats facing off Saturday evening.

Tubelis has been dynamic as Arizona’s leading scorer and rebounder at 19.7 and 9.1 while also shooting 33% from 3-point range and chipping in 2 assists per game. Jaquez is a senior leader for the Bruins and the teams leading scorer and rebounder with career-high numbers in points per game (17.3) and rebounds (7.9).

Houston’s Marcus Sasser and Kansas’ Jalen Wilson are players on the ballot playing pivotal roles for top-5 teams heading into March.