Jonathan Smith announced which players will be representing Oregon State on the football field this season via social media. There will be a total of five captains for 2023 for the Beavers.

The players who were chosen as captains included DL Isaac Hodgins, OL Joshua Gray, DB Kitan Oladapo, OL Jake Levengood, and OL Taliese Fuaga.

Oregon State will have a new man taking snaps under center this season as Clemson transfer D.J. Uiagalelei was named the starting QB based on multiple reports.

The Beavers are feeling good following a 10-win season a year ago. Last season was the second-consecutive year that Smith coached Oregon State to a bowl appearance.

Oregon State ended the 2022 campaign with a dominant win over Florida in the Las Vegas Bowl.

Fans will be anxious to see if Uiagalelei can help the Beavers compete for a title in the Pac-12.

Oregon State opens the year vs. San Jose State on Sept. 3. Kickoff will be at 12:30 p.m. PT on CBS.